Words in the Dust

by Trent Reedy
Words in the Dust
Title: Words in the Dust
Author:

Format: PDF
Size: 5.1 MB
Pages: 286

In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban.

Zulaikha hopes. She hopes for peace, now that the Taliban have been driven from Afghanistan; a good relationship with her hard stepmother; and one day even to go to school, or to have her cleft palate fixed. Zulaikha knows all will be provided for her-"Inshallah, " God willing.

Then she meets Meena, who offers to teach her the Afghan poetry she taught her late mother. And the Americans come to her village, promising not just new opportunities and dangers, but surgery to fix her face. These changes could mean a whole new life for Zulaikha-but can she dare to hope they'll come true?



words-in-the-dust.pdf (PDF, 5.1 MB)

Recommended Fiction Books

    Mad Love
    by Suzanne Selfors

    When you're the daughter of the bestselling Queen of Romance, life should be pretty good. But…

    Mortal Kiss
    by Alice Moss

    How much would you sacrifice for just one kiss… When smouldering Finn and sexy Lucas arrive in…

    Arranged
    by Catherine McKenzie

    Anne Blythe has a great life: a good job, good friends, and a potential book deal for her first…

    The Death Instinct
    by Jed Rubenfeld

    Under a clear blue September sky, America's financial center in lower Manhattan became the site of…

    Little White Rabbit
    by Kevin Henkes



Share Book Recommendations With Your Friends

HTML Code:


BBCode:


Hyperlink:





Advertising
Last Upload Books
Snowdrops
A.D. Miller
Wicked Reunion
Michelle A. Valentine
God's War
Kameron Hurley
In Too Deep
Jayne Ann Krentz
The Orchid Affair
Lauren Willig
Drought
Pam Bachorz

Important Information
pdfripper.com includes books and newspaper articles protected by copyright, and references to materials and private information belonging to other companies, which can only be used with the express approval of all the parties involved.