Choker

by Elizabeth Woods
Choker
Title: Choker
Author:

Format: PDF
Size: 4.1 MB
Pages: 233

Sixteen-year-old Cara Lange has been a loner ever since she moved away from her best and only friend, Zoe, years ago. She eats lunch with the other girls from the track team, but they're not really her friends. Mostly she spends her time watching Ethan Gray from a distance, wishing he would finally notice her, and avoiding the popular girls who call her "Choker" after a humiliating incident in the cafeteria.

Then one day Cara comes home to find Zoe waiting for her. Zoe's on the run from problems at home, and Cara agrees to help her hide. With her best friend back, Cara's life changes overnight. Zoe gives her a new look and new confidence, and next thing she knows, she's getting invited to parties and flirting with Ethan. Best of all, she has her BFF there to confide in.

But just as quickly as Cara's life came together, it starts to unravel. A girl goes missing in her town, and everyone is a suspect — including Ethan. Worse still, Zoe starts behaving strangely, and Cara begins to wonder what exactly her friend does all day when she's at school. You're supposed to trust your best friend no matter what, but what if she turns into a total stranger?



choker.pdf (PDF, 4.1 MB)

Recommended Teen Books

    Slice of Cherry
    by Dia Reeves

    Kit and Fancy Cordelle are sisters of the best kind: best friends, best confidantes, and best…

    Drought
    by Pam Bachorz

    A young girl thirsts for love and freedom, but at what cost? Ruby dreams of escaping the…

    Love Undercover (Simon Romantic Comedies)
    by Jo Edwards

    True love needs no disguise. Kaitlyn Nichols craves a little mystery and mayhem in her life.…

    Subject Seven
    by James A. Moore

    Years ago, scientists began developing the ultimate military weapon: deadly sleeper assassins…

    Words in the Dust
    by Trent Reedy

    In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a…



Share Book Recommendations With Your Friends

HTML Code:


BBCode:


Hyperlink:





Advertising
Last Upload Books
Resolution
J.S. Cooper
The Janus Stone
Elly Griffiths
A Hard Day's Knight
Simon R. Green
Slice of Cherry
Dia Reeves

Important Information
pdfripper.com includes books and newspaper articles protected by copyright, and references to materials and private information belonging to other companies, which can only be used with the express approval of all the parties involved.